contentment · everyday life · everyday superhero · happiness · home · hope · positivity · relationships

why is studying hard after you are married?

married student

Being a student when you are married is difficult. I will tell you why.

5:00 am:  Your husband wakes you up.

‘Get up’. It’s your exam today. There were few chapter left to prepare. ‘

Me: “oh please! Its only 5:00 o clock. I am too sleepy. Wake me up at 5:30.

Exact 5:30 am

“Wakeup. Wakeup. Study!  Its 5:30.”

“It’s ok. Wake me up at 6:00”

“No! it is not ok. You won’t be able to finish if you start at 6“.

“6 o clock .! Please. Pakka 6 o clock!”

Exact 6:00

It is six! Get up !!”  (I pretend I didn’t hear anything and hide under the blanket)

“Wake up!”

“6:30”

“No!!!! I will make tea for you .For God sake , get up and study”

People around quite frequently talk about modern women. Very few talk about modern men. Men who support their wives in whatever their dreams are,who  encourage them and most importantly respect them.  Modern men are all those wonderful men out there who give value the  women around them,all those men who do not think of women as a working machine devoid of dreams, ambitions and perspectives. All those men who say ‘You can! ’ instead of ‘ you won’t be able to do this’.

I am lucky to be surrounded by such people. So yes I will wake up and have the tea.

One thought on “why is studying hard after you are married?

Leave a comment